People

Principal Investigator

Paul Ronald Selvin

Photograph
Email selvin@nospam5f3435aed045b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Physics
Office 365 Loomis Laboratory

Research Assistant Professor

Pinghua Ge

Photograph
Email pge@nospam5f3435aed342a.illinois.edu

Post Doctoral Researchers

Dr. Barun Kumar Maity

Photograph
Email barun@nospam5f3435aed5b24.illinois.edu

Graduate Students

Yongjae Lee

Photograph
Email yongjae2@nospam5f3435aed8cd1.illinois.edu

Duncan Nall

Photograph
Email nall2@nospam5f3435aeda540.illinois.edu

Pin Ren

Photograph
Email pinren2@nospam5f3435aedbc75.illinois.edu

Saurabh Shukla

Photograph
Email sshukla4@nospam5f3435aedd638.illinois.edu

Rohit M. vaidya

Photograph
Email rohitmv2@nospam5f3435aededd0.illinois.edu

Yeoan Youn

Photograph
Email yyoun4@nospam5f3435aee050f.illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Nikhila Swarna

Photograph
Email nswarna2@nospam5f3435aee2a2a.illinois.edu

DIANZHUO WANG

Photograph
Email dw9@nospam5f3435aee48b6.illinois.edu

Lab Alumni

Murat Baday

Photograph
Title Post Doctoral Researcher
Department Department of Radiology, Stanford University

Hamza Balci

Photograph
Title Associate Professor
Department Kent State University

En Cai

Photograph
Title Post Doctoral Researcher
Department Department of Pathology at University of California, San Francisco

Tania Chakrabarty

Photograph
Title Sr. Manager
Department System Integration at Cepheid, a Danaher Company

Jiyan Chen

Title Deceased.

Hannah Deberg

Photograph
Title Bioinformatician
Department Benaroya Research Institute

Matthew P. Gordon

Photograph
Title Software Engineer
Department Kairos Aerospace

Evan Graves

Photograph
Title Senior Scientist
Department Ventana Medical Systems Inc.

Yuji Ishitsuka

Photograph
Email Yuji@nospam5f3435aef2e8b.SingularGenomics.com
Title Scientist
Department Singular Genomics, San Diego, CA

Dr. Chaoyi Jin

Photograph
Email chaoyi.jin@nospam5f3435af02071.elembio.com
Title Scientist
Department Element Biosciences, San Diego, CA

HyeongJun Kim

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor of Physics
Department The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Comert Kural

Photograph
Email kural.1@nospam5f3435af057f5.osu.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Physics, OSU

Sang Hak Lee

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Chemistry, Pusan National University

Hyokeun Park

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor
Department Division of Life Science and Department of Physics
Office Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

David Posson

Photograph
Email David_Posson@nospam5f3435af0a85f.vrtx.com
Title Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Boston

Jeff Reifenberger

Photograph
Department Bionanogenomics

Jake Ribich

Photograph
Email jribich2@nospam5f3435af0d8b2.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Eli Rothenberg

Photograph
Title Associate Professor
Department NYU school of medicine

Janet Sheung

Photograph
Email janetsheung@nospam5f3435af1065b.gmail.com
Title Assistant Professor of Physics
Department Claremont McKenna College

Paul Simonson

Photograph
Title Resident Physician in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Department University of Washington

Gregory Snyder

Photograph
Department Pacific Biosciences

Sheyum Syed

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Physics, University of Miami, Coral Gables, Fl

Kai Wen (Kevin) Teng

Photograph
Title Post Doctoral Researcher
Department New York University

Andre De Thomaz

Photograph
Email athomaz@nospam5f3435af1841b.ifi.unicamp.br

Marco Tjioe

Photograph
Email tjioe2@nospam5f3435af19e11.gmail.com
Title Scientist
Department Element Biosciences, San Diego, CA

Yong Wang

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Physics, Cell and Molecular Biology Program, University of Arkansas

Ming Xiao

Photograph
Title Associate professor
Department School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems

Hasan Yardimci

Photograph
Title Group Leader
Department Francis Crick Institute

Ahmet Yildiz

Photograph
Title Professor
Office Univ. of California, Berkeley.

Valter Zazubovits

Photograph
Title Associate Professor
Department Concordia University, CA

Ruobing Zhang

Photograph
Title Assistant Professor
Department Institute of Biomedical Engineering and Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences